The super ten phase of the 2016 ICC World Twenty20 is going to start from the next week. Team Green is in the Group II where it has to face the India, New Zealand, Australia, and a qualifier team. The cricket fans can support the Green Shirts through the giant social media platform Facebook by customising their Facebook profile picture.

Facebook is giving the opportunity to the cricket lovers to support their favourite team through their profile pictures. According to Facebook, it will be temporary and the profile picture of the user will be automatically changed with the old one according to time set by the users.

For the first time in the history of World Cup of any sport, the fans of the respective cricket team can add temporary profile frames of their cricket team to support their team they want to see as the winner. Here is how you can use the Game Face feature of Facebook.

How to Use Game Face to Customise Facebook Profile Picture to Support Pakistan Cricket Team?

Step 1: After logging into your Facebook account, move to the Facebook Game Face page from here

Step 2: In the list of the events, select the ICC World Twenty20

Step 3: The list of cricket teams currently being supported by the Facebook Game Face will appear. Select for the PCB and set the size of your profile picture.

Step 4: There is the option of switch back to previous profile picture in 1hour/ 1 day/ 1 week/ or never. Select the option and click on use as Profile Picture.1


In addition to using the existing profile picture, the users can select for the new profile picture as well from the Change picture option.

Your profile picture will look as:Capture

The 2016 ICC World Twenty20 mega event has been started from March 8 and will last until April 03. 16 men and 10 women cricket teams are taking part in this event to fight for the trophy of 2016 ICC World Twenty20. It will be the 6th edition of T20 cricket tournament.12

Pakistan Squad and Match Schedules for ICC World T20 2016

  1. Shahid Afridi – (Captain)
  2. Shoaib Malik
  3. Sarfraz Ahmed – V. Captain / W/K
  4. Mohammad Hafeez
  5. Umer Akmal
  6. Ahmed Shehzad
  7. Sharjeel Khan
  8. Mohammad Nawaz
  9. Immad Wasim
  10. Anwar Ali
  11. Mohammad Irfan
  12. Mohammad Amir
  13. Wahab Riaz
  14. Mohammad Sami
  15. Khalid Latif